Texas Statewide Elections

November 6, 2018: General Election

The following state-wide positions are on the ballot for the November 6, 2018 Election in Texas. Candidates are listed in alphabetical order. Races that cover the local area are listed on our Local Elections page. To view your specific sample ballot, please visit the Bexar County Elections Office website.

(i) denotes incumbent

D = Democrat, G = Green, I = Independent, L = Libertarian, R = Republican

Websites are located by internet searches. If you are a candidate and would like your website added, send it to us. We do not endorse any candidates or organizations. Thank you for voting!

2018 Texas General Election

US Senator

Ted Cruz (i) - R
Beto O'Rourke - D

Lieutenant Governor

Mike Collier - D
Kerry McKennon - L
Dan Patrick (i) - R

Attorney General

Michael Ray Harris - L
Justin Nelson - D
Jamar Osborne - G
Ken Paxton (i) - R

Comptroller of Public Accounts

Joi Chevalier - D
Glenn Hegar (i) - R
Ben Sanders - L

Commissioner of the General Land Office

George P Bush (i) - R
Matt Piña - L
Miguel Suazo - D

Commissioner of Agriculture

Richard Carpenter - L
Sid Miller (i) - R
Kim Olson - D

Railroad Commissioner

Christi Craddick (i) - R
Roman McAllen - D
George Reiter - G
Mike Wright - L

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 2

Jimmy Blacklock (i) - R
Steven Kirkland - D

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 4

John Devine (i) - R
RK Sandill - D

Justice, Supreme Court, Place 6

Jeff Brown (i) - R
Kathy Cheng - D

Presiding Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals

Maria T "Terri" Jackson - D
Sharon Keller (i) - R
William Bryan Strange III - L

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 7

Ramona Franklin - D
Barbara Parker Hervey (i) - R

Judge, Court of Criminal Appeals, Place 8

Mark Ash - L
Michelle Slaughter - R